Shadows

Shadow’s was a difficulty project. I wanted a cohesive set of images that were abstract and identifiable. So, to accomplish this I looked at the American photographer, Paul Strand. To learn more about him follow this link to Paul Strand. He was considered a modernist photographer.

I traveled around to find these shadows. I went to parks, looked for shadows cast on buildings and playgrounds.

The overall composition was strengthened by making the final images into black and whites. Shadows have a way of demonstrating a great deal of emotion.

A great shadow project to try is shadows of people, and people doing things.

My world changed a great deal when I began looking at shadows and how I perceived them.

Go out and find some shadows and compose images! Have fun!

Tags: , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

